Our Weekly Schedule & Events

 If you are interested in attending Sunday Services, Meditation Groups or Meetings, Please email us at cogs@goodshepherd-ucc.org 

 May 31 to June 6, 2020 

Pentecost Sunday

Photo by Phyllis Landweir

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00am Virtual Meditation 

11:00am Virtual Sunday Service 

Rev Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Reading 

Acts 2:1-21 or Num 11: 24-30

Ps. 104: 24-34, 35b

1 Cor 12: 3b-13 or Acts 2: 1-21

John 20: 19-23 or John 7: 37-39

Strengthen the Church Offering

Monday: June 1, 2020

Tuesday: June 2, 2020

Wednesday: June 3, 2020

Thursday: June 4, 2020

Friday: June 5, 2020

Saturday, June 6, 2020

9:00am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group

 

Text...

June 7 to 13, 2020

Trinity Sunday

Art by C. Flanagan

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00 Virtual Sunday Service

11:00 am  Virtual Sunday Service 

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Gen 1: 1-2; 4a

Ps 8

2 Cor 13: 11-13

Matt 28: 16-20

Monday: June 8, 2020

Tuesday: June 9, 2020

Wednesday: June 10, 2020

Thursday: June 11, 2020

Friday: June 12, 2020

Saturday: June 13,  2020

9:00am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group

 

June 14 to 20, 2020

Second Sunday after Pentecost

Photo by C. Flanagan

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

11:00 am Virtual Sunday Service

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Gen 18: 1-15, (21: 1-7) & Ps 116: 1-2, 12-19 or        Ex 19: 2-8a and Ps 100

Rom 5: 1-8

Matt 9: 35-10:8, (9-23)

Monday: June 15, 2020

Tuesday: June 16, 2020

Wednesday: June 17, 2020

Thursday: June 18, 2020

Friday: June 19, 2020

Saturday: June 2o, 2020

9:00am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group

 

 

June 21 to 27,2020

Third Sunday after Pentecost

Photo by Barbara Huppert

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00am Virtual Meditation 

11:00 am Virtual Sunday Service 

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Acts 2: 14a, 22-32

Ps 16

1 Peter 2: 19-25
John 10: 1-10

Monday:  June 22 2020

Tuesday: June 23, 2020

Wednesday: June 24, 2020

Thursday: June 25, 2020

Friday: June 26, 2020

Saturday: June 27, 2020

9:00am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group