Our Weekly Schedule & Events

If you are interested in attending Sunday Services, Meditation Groups or Church Meetings,

please send an email with your request  to cogs@goodshepherd-ucc.org 

September 20 to 26, 2020

Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Collage by C Flanagan

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

Just Peace Sunday

10:00 am Virtual Meditation

11: 00 am Virtual Sunday Service

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Ex 16: 2-15 and Ps 105: 1-6, 37-45

Jon 3: 10, 4:1 1 and Ps 145: 1-8

Phil 1: 21-30

Matt 20: 1-16

Theme: Transition in the Wilderness

Monday: September 21, 2020

Tuesday: September 22, 2020

Wednesday: September 23, 2020

Thursday: September 24, 2020

Friday: September 25, 2020

Saturday: September 26, 2020

9:00am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group

 

 

September 27 to October 3, 2020

Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost

Unknow Artist

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

American Indian Ministry Sunday

United Samoan Ministries Stewardship Sunday

10:00 am Virtual Meditation 

11:00 am  Virtual Sunday Service 

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Ex: 17: 1-7 and Ps 78: 1-4, 12-16

Ezek 18: 1-4, 25-32 and Ps 25: 1-9

Phil 2: 1-13

Matt 21: 23-32

Theme: God's Sustaining Presence

Monday: September 28, 2020

Tuesday: September 29, 2020

Wednesday: September 30, 2020

Thursday: October 1, 2020

Friday: October 2, 2020

Saturday:October 3,  2020

9:00am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group

 

October 4 to 11, 2020 

Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Photograph by Teresa & Dana Williams

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

Neighbor in Need Sunday

World Communion Sunday

10:00 am Virtual Meditation 

11:00 am Virtual Sunday Service

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Reading 

Ex: 20 1-4, 7-9, 12-20 and Ps 19

Isa 5: 1-7 and Ps 80: 7-15

Phil 3: 4b-14

Matt 21: 33-46

Theme: Wisdom for the Way

Monday: October 5, 2020

Tuesday: October 6, 2020

Wednesday:  October 7, 2020

Thursday: October 8, 2020

Friday: October 9, 2020

Saturday, October 10, 2020

9:00 am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group

 

September 13 to 19, 2020

Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Photograph by C Flanangan

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00 am Virtual Meditation 

11:00 am Virtual Sunday Service 

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Biblical Readings

Ex 14: 19-31 and Ps 114 or Ex 15: 1b-11, 29-21

Gen 50: 15-21 and Ps 103: (1-7), 8-13

Rom 14: 1-12

Matt 18: 21-35

Theme: Road to Freedom

Monday:  September 14, 2020

Tuesday: September 15, 2020

Wednesday: September 16 2020

Thursday: September 7, 2020

Friday: September 8, 2020

Saturday: September 9, 2020

9:00am Virtual "Cristado's" Breakfast Group