Text...

Schedule of Weekly Events

October 21 to 27, 2018

22nd Sunday after Pentecost

*Bring canned and dry goods & some perishables for Good Samaritan House

10:00 am Adult Discussion

Topic: Trafficking and Modern Slavery:

Who Made Your Shoes?     

10:00 am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/         

11:00 am: Sunday Service

Biblical Readings

Job 38:1-7, (34-41). Ps 104:1-9, 24,35c or Isa 53:4-12. Ps 91:9-16; Heb 5:1-10; Mk 10:35-45

Rev. Kim Magwire preaching

Monday: October 22, 2018 

Tuesday: October 23, 2018 

6:00 pm Choir Practice 

Wednesday: October 24, 2018

Thursday: October 25, 2018

Friday: October 26, 2018

Saturday: October 27, 2018

  

  

  

 

October 28 to November 3,  2018

23rd Sunday after Pentecost

*Bring canned and dry goods & some perishables for Good Samaritan House

10:00 am Adult Discussion

Tpic: Trafficking and Modern Slavery:

Who    Made Your Shoes?   

10:00am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/ 

11:00 am Sunday Service

Biblical Readings

Job 42:1-6, 10-17.  Ps 34:1-8, (19-22) or           Jer 31: 7-9. Ps 126. Heb 7:23-28, Mk 10: 46-52

Monday: October 29, 2018 

Tuesday: October 30, 2018

6:00 pm Choir Practice 

Wednesday: October 31, 2018

Thursday: November 1, 2018

6:00 to 8:00 pm -Day of Dead Service

Friday: November 2, 2018

6:00 to 8:00 pm -Day of Dead Service

Saturday: November 3, 2018

 

  

  


November 4 to 10,  2018

24th Sunday after Pentecost

*Reminder Daylight Savings Time ends

*Bring canned and dry goods & some perishables for Good Samaritan House

10:00 am Adult Discussion

Tpic: Trafficking and Modern Slavery:

Who    Made Your Shoes?   

10:00am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/ 

11:00 am Sunday Service

Biblical Readings

Ruth 1:1-8. Ps 146 or

Duet 6:1-9. Ps 119:1-8

Heb 9:11-14

Mk 12:28-34

Monday: November 5, 2018 

Tuesday: November 6, 2018

6:00 pm Choir Practice 

Wednesday: November 7, 2018

Thursday: November 8, 2018

Friday: November 9, 2018

Saturday: November 10, 2018

  

  

  


November 11 to 17,  2018

24th Sunday after Pentecost

Stewardship Sunday

10:00 am Adult Discussion

Tpic: Trafficking and Modern Slavery:

Who    Made Your Shoes?   

10:00am Sunday School 

Teachers: TBA

Shine Curriculm: Further information at: https://shinecurriculum.com/about/what-is-shine/ 

11:00 am Sunday Service

Biblical Readings

1 Sam 1:4-20 . 1 Sam 2:1-10 o

Daniel 12: 1-3 . Ps 16

Heb 10:11-14, (15-18) 19-25

Mk 13: 1-8

Monday: November 12, 2018 

Tuesday: November 13, 2018

6:00 pm Choir Practice 

Wednesday: November 14, 2018

Thursday: November 15, 2018

Friday: November 16, 2018

Saturday: November 17, 2018