,                                  

Our Weekly Schedule & Events

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Virtual Altar by Pastor Kim

If you are interested in attending Sunday Services, Meditation Groups or Church Meetings,

please send an email with your request  to cogs@goodshepherd-ucc.org 

 February 28 to March 6 2021

Second Sunday of Lent 

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00 am Virtual Meditation

11: 00 am Virtual Sunday Service

*Racial Justice & Technology Sunday

Rev Kim Magwire Preaching

Theme: Always Close

Biblical Readings

Gen 17: 1-7, 15-16

Ps 25: 23-31

Rom 4: 13-25

Mk: 8: 31-or Mk 9: 9-29

Monday: March 1, 2021

Tuesday: March 2, 2021

Wednesday: March 3, 2021

 Thursday: March 4, 2021

Friday: March 5, 2021

Saturday: March 6, 2021

 *9:00 am Virtual Women's Get-Together

 

March 7 to 13, 2021

Third Sunday of Lent

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00 am Virtual Meditation 

11:00 am Virtual Sunday Service

"Amistad Sunday"  

Kim Magwire Preaching

Theme: Beautiful Voices

Biblical Readings

Ex 20: 1-17

Ps 19

1 Cor 1: 18-25,

Jn 2: 13-22

UCC Women's Week 

Monday: March 8, 2021 

Tuesday: March 9, 2021

"International Women's Day"

Wednesday:  March 10, 2021

Thursday: March 11, 2021

Friday: March  12, 2021

Saturday, March 13, 2021

 *9:00 am Virtual Women's Get-Together

Remember: Daylight Savings begins   

tomorrow, set your clocks forward.  

 

 

March 14 to 20, 2021

Fourth Sunday of Lent

Did you Set your Clock Forward!

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00pm

10:00 am Virtual Meditation 

11:00 am  Virtual Sunday Service 

"One Hour of Sharing Sunday!

Rev Kim Magwire Preaching

Theme: No Matter What

Biblical Readings

Num 21: 4-9

Ps 107: 1-3, 17-22

Eph 2: 1-10

Jn 3: 14-21

Monday: March 15, 2021

Tuesday: March 16, 2021

Wednesday: March 17, 2021

Thursday: March 18, 2021

Friday: March 19, 2021

Saturday: March 20, 2021

 *9:00 am Virtual Women's Get-Together

 

March 21 to 27, 2021

Fifth Sunday Lent

Daily Community Prayer at 10:00am & 8:00 pm

10:00 am Virtual Meditation 

Rev. Kim Magwire Preaching

Theme: Deep in our Hearts
Biblical Readings

Jer 31: 31-34

Ps 51: 1-12 or Ps 119: 9-16

Heb 5: 5-10

Jn 12: 20-33

Global Missions Meeting after Church

Monday: March 22, 2021

Tuesday: March 23, 2021

*Palm Leaf Craft via Zoom

Wednesday: March 24, 2021

Thursday: March  25, 2021

*Palm Leaf Craft via Zoom 

Friday: March 26, 2021

Saturday:March 27, 2021

 *9:00 am Virtual Women's Get-Together